Le Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski


The Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski is a six-stage cycling race organized for male and female Cadets (15-16 years old) as well as for female Juniors (17-18 years old).

 

From July 9 to July 13, Rimouski will greet 200 athletes from all around Canada, the United States and Europe.

 

 

The event's main goal is to prepare these athletes for Juniors international competitions by allowing them to live a small Tour de France experience. Athletes and coaches will then have access to conferences and courses intended to help them progress.

 

 

This stage race constitutes a privileged springboard for our young riders. After three edition, this event has already become an important component of Quebec's calendar, and even the North American race calendar. In a near future, we hope it will attract more European teams, therefore giving the participants more exposure and help them emerge on the international scene.

 

 

By registering your team, you will allow your riders to beneficiate from a professional organization and give them the opportunity to take up the challenge of competing six stages in four days on selective courses.

 



Winners


2014 Schedule



July 9 2014

 

1 to 3 p.m. Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski's accreditation

3 :30 p.m. Team manager's meeting

6 :00 p.m. First stage, Team Time Trial


 

July 10 2014

 

10 :00 a.m. Men's second stage

10 :05 a.m. Women's second stage


 

July 11 2014

 

09 :00 a.m. Men's third stage

09 :05 a.m. Women's third stage


 

July 12 2014

 

9 :00 a.m. Time Trial first start

5 :30 p.m. Tour des petits (promotional event for kids)

6 :30 p.m. Women's criterium

7 :30 p.m. Men's criterium


 

July 13 2014

 

9 :00 a.m. Men's last stage

9 :05 a.m. Women's last stage


Registred teams





Women 15-16


Espoirs Laval - Primeau Vélo #2
NorthStar Development
CCB-Ultime vélo
Team NCCH p/b DEC Express
Team Ontario
Club cycliste Québec Hype F

Men 15-16


Espoirs Laval - Primeau Vélo #1
Club Cycliste d'Amos
Équipe Vélo Mauricie
Vélo Club Métropolitain
Équipe Subway - Sigma Assurance
NorthStar Development
Newmarket Eagles
Hincapie Sportswear Composite Team
West Quebec Wheelers
KMS Cycling
Équipe cycliste Lévis Subaru
CCB-Ultime vélo
CCB-Ultime vélo
Team NCCH p/b DEC Express
Team Ontario 1
Team Ontario 2
Team Manitoba
Club cycliste Rimouski
Club cycliste Québec Hype H
Reynold Cycle

Women 17-18


Iamgold -Specialized
André Cycle Kaycan RDS 2
Borah Development
Cycling BC
André Cycle Kaycan RDS 1
CCB-Ultime vélo-TREK
Team NCCH p/b DEC Express
Team Ontario
Espoirs Quilicot TRJ Télécom

Follow us on the Web


Facebook Twitter

NOVELTIES


The sixth and last stage of Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski, fifth edition of this 6-stage event for young cyclists in the Cadet (15-16 years old, Men and Women) and Junior (17-18 years old, Women) categories, was held today.

In this sixth stage, riders had to cover a distance of 70 km, consisting of five lapses of a 14.5-km loop, including the famous hill of De la Cathédrale Avenue, with an average grade of 12%, and a total elevation gain of 1035 m.

Results – Men Cadet

The hill on De la Cathédrale Avenue gave way to the expected results right in the first lap: several attacks and the break out of the pack. It’s during one of the five demanding climbs that three riders, Oliver Evans (Team Manitoba), Christopher Welch (KMS Cycling) and Olivier Hamel (Club Cycliste d’Amos), broke away and gained a substantial lead on the pack. With two lapses to go, Hamel dropped from his breakaway partners who took off together all the way to the finish line. Oliver Evans was the first to cross the finish line to win this last stage of Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski, just ahead of Christopher Welch. The pack made it 1:27 later. Thierry Kirouac-Marcassa (NCCH p/b DEC Express) finishes third. In the general classification, Garrett Marking wins the fifth edition of Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski. His Team Manitoba team mate, Oliver Evans, takes the second place, 1:30 behind. Welch gets the polka-dot jersey for the best climber of the Tour 2014. Spencer Petrov (NorthStar Development) finishes third, 1:36 behind the winner. Petrov takes home the green jersey for the best sprinter of the 2014 edition. The red jersey for the most combative rider in this stage goes to Guillaume Davidson of Équipe Vélo Mauricie who impressed our commissaires with his sustained efforts to keep up with the pack in the long climb on De la Cathédrale Avenue.

Women Categories

In the Women categories, the section on De la Cathédrale Avenue, especially its long hill, had its say on the course of the race. A member of Team N[...]

See all news

Le Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski


Le Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski est une course cycliste de 5 étapes pour catégories Cadet homme et femme (15-16 ans), ainsi que pour les Junior femme (17-18 ans).

 

Du 8 au 12 juillet 2015, Rimouski accueillera 200 athlètes provenant de partout au Canada, des États-Unis, et d'un peu partout dans le monde.

 

 

L'objectif de cet évènement est de préparer ces athlètes aux compétitions internationales junior et leur faire vivre l'expérience d'une formule réduite du Tour de France. Les athlètes et entraîneurs sur place auront également accès à des conférences et formations destinées à leur progression.

 

 

Cette compétition sportive par étapes constitue un tremplin privilégié pour nos jeunes athlètes. Après trois présentations, cet événement est devenu un incontournable des calendriers cyclistes québécois et nord-américain, et devrait le devenir du côté européen, ce qui permettra de détecter denouveaux talents.

 

 

En inscrivant votre équipe, vous ferez vivre à vos coureurs la qualité d'une organisation professionnelle en plus de relever le défi de cinq courses en cinq jours sur des parcours des plus exigeants.

 



Gagnants


Horaire 2015



8 juillet 2015

 

13 h 00 à 15 h 00 Accréditations des équipes

15 h 30 Réunion des directeurs sportifs

18 h 00 1ère Étape, contre-la-montre par équipe


 

9 juillet 2015

 

 9 h 00 Départ 2e étape, course en ligne hommes

 9 h 05 Départ 2e étape, course en ligne femmes


 

10 juillet 2015

 

 8 h 00 Départ 3e étape, course en ligne hommes

 8 h 05 Départ 3e étape, course en ligne femmes


 

11 juillet 2015

 

13 h 30 Tour des petits (événement promotionnel pour les moins de 14 ans)

14 h 00 Départ  4e étape, critérium femmes

15 h 00 Départ  4e étape, critérium hommes


 

12 juillet 2015

 

  9 h 00 Départ 5e étape hommes

  9 h 05 Départ 5e étape femmes

 


Équipes inscrites





Cadet femme 15-16


Espoirs Laval - Primeau Vélo #2
NorthStar Development
CCB-Ultime vélo
Team NCCH p/b DEC Express
Team Ontario
Club cycliste Québec Hype F

Cadet homme 15-16


Espoirs Laval - Primeau Vélo #1
Club Cycliste d'Amos
Équipe Vélo Mauricie
Vélo Club Métropolitain
Équipe Subway - Sigma Assurance
NorthStar Development
Newmarket Eagles
Hincapie Sportswear Composite Team
West Quebec Wheelers
KMS Cycling
Équipe cycliste Lévis Subaru
CCB-Ultime vélo
CCB-Ultime vélo
Team NCCH p/b DEC Express
Team Ontario 1
Team Ontario 2
Team Manitoba
Club cycliste Rimouski
Club cycliste Québec Hype H
Reynold Cycle

Junior femme 17-18


Iamgold -Specialized
André Cycle Kaycan RDS 2
Borah Development
Cycling BC
André Cycle Kaycan RDS 1
CCB-Ultime vélo-TREK
Team NCCH p/b DEC Express
Team Ontario
Espoirs Quilicot TRJ Télécom

Suivez-nous sur le Web


Facebook Twitter

Dernières nouvelles


Était présentée aujourd’hui la sixième et dernière étape du Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski, cinquième édition cette année de cette course en 6 étapes pour les jeunes cyclistes de catégories cadet (homme et femme de 15-16 ans) et junior femmes (17-18 ans).

Pour cette sixième étape, les cyclistes devaient parcourir une distance de 70 km, soit cinq boucles de 14.5 km incluant la fameuse côte de la Cathédrale avec une inclinaison moyenne de 12% pour un dénivelé positif total de 1035 m.

Résultats de la course chez les cadets

La côte de l’avenue de la Cathédrale aura donné les résultats qu’on attendait dès le premier tour : des attaques et l’éclatement du peloton. C’est d’ailleurs à la faveur d’une des 5 ascensions de cette difficulté que trois coureurs, Oliver Evans (Team Manitoba), Christopher Welch (KMS Cycling) et Olivier Hamel (Club Cycliste d’Amos) partiront seuls en échappée et prendront une avance considérable sur le peloton. Avec 2 tours à faire, Hamel sera lâché par ses compagnons d’échappée qui fileront tous les deux jusqu’au fil d’arrivée. C’est Oliver Evans qui remportera la dernière étape de Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski devançant Christopher Welch. Le peloton pointera 1 minute 27 plus tard, Thierry Kirouac-Marcassa (NCCH p/b DEC Express) qui finira en 3 position. Au classement général final, Garrett Marking remporte la 5e édition du Tour de la relève internationale de Rimouski devançant par 1 :30 son coéquipier de Team Manitoba Oliver Evans. Christopher Welch (KMS Cycling) remporte le maillot à pois rouges du meilleur grimpeur du Tour 2014. Spencer Petrov (NorthStar Development) termine 3e à 1 :36 du gagnant. Petrov repartira de Rimouski avec le maillot vert de meilleur spri[...]

Voir les nouvelles